Posted in Uncategorized

Christmas Party Day Four Mandy Baggot


Welcome Mandy to the party. I thought we’d try something different today and go for a question and answer session.

1. Have you ever had a non-traditional Christmas dinner? What did you have?

I can’t remember having had a non-traditional Christmas dinner. I love the turkey feast! I usually add mashed potatoes as well as roast potatoes – I am a total mash addict!

2. What was the most fun activity you’ve done at Christmas?

At some point over Christmas the family get out a game called Taboo. It involves you getting a word to describe to your team with five words listed below that you’re not allowed to say or use to help with your description. I’m quite good at this game but it’s usually boys against girls, I’m quite competitive and they always cheat! It is fun though!

3. What was the best gift you ever received at Christmas?

That’s a really hard question! Mr Big got me a lovely ring one year that turned into my engagement ring! But it’s probably the trip to Disneyland Paris my parents-in-law gave us a couple of years ago. We knew it was coming but the looks on my girls’ faces when they knew they were going was magical.

4. What was the worst gift you ever received at Christmas?

I can’t admit this. I get it every year and I don’t like them and it’s too late to say anything now so I just take them and give them to someone else. It’s a standing joke in our house!

5. What do you do with gifts you hate?

Give them to others I know will like them! My daughters’ school has had a lot of my unwanted presents for raffles!

6. What is your favourite Christmas music or song?

Jona Lewie – Stop the Cavalry. That brass band gets me every time!

7. What do you like best about Christmas?

Having my husband, Mr Big, at home for a few extra days!

Mandy’s latest read landed on my kindle yesterday which is causing all sorts of problems. I need to clean house, work, cook, shop and all I want to do is hide in the cupboard under the stairs a la Harry and read. 

Book Blurb

Book allure Ava and her best friend Debs arrive in Paris just as the snow starts to fall. The Eiffel Tower glitters gold, but all Ava can think about is Leo, her no-good, cheating ex.

You can find more about Mandy on her author’s page which links with her books

About the author

Mandy Baggot is an award-winning romance writer represented by The Kate Nash Literary Agency.

The winner of the Innovation in Romantic Fiction award at the UK’s Festival of Romance, her romantic comedy novel, One Wish in Manhattan, was also shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists’ Association Romantic Comedy Novel of the Year award in 2016.

Mandy loves the Greek island of Corfu, white wine, country music and handbags. Also a singer, she has taken part in ITV1’s Who Dares Sings and The X-Factor.

Mandy is a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and the Society of Authors and lives near Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK with her husband and two daughters.

Visit Mandy’s website at http://www.mandybaggot.com/

Latest release: One Christmas in Paris http://smarturl.it/onechristmasinparis

Amazon UK: http://ow.ly/sjq4v

Amazon US: http://ow.ly/sjqbM

Twitter: http://twitter.com/mandybaggot

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mandybaggotauthor

Tomorrow we have Maxine Moorey popping by.

Maxine Maxine has wanted to be a writer for as long as she can remember and in August 2015, her dream was realised when she won  Harper Collins/Carina UK’s ‘Write Christmas’ competition with her romantic comedy, ‘Winter’s  Fairytale’


About me


I’ve been writing for 8 years now, one of those people that always wanted to write a book and one day I brought a notepad and pen into work and wrote my first book by long hand over my coffee breaks. People say you never publish your first book so I wrote my second before going back to publish my first ‘Boy Brainy.’
 

Author:

Hello and Welcome, hope you enjoy Jenny

Leave a Reply

