Posted in Uncategorized

Christmas Party Day Three Zara Stoneley

Finally – HUMP DAY!

Before I invite the very talented Zara Stoneley to the party ( she’s banging at the door as I type) here’s a quick writer recap.

Monday James Hartley – he’s met Santa! Here’s his Latest

And Darcie Boleyn popped in for afternoon tea with her latest Book

Tuesday we had Sue Moorcroft and The Christmas Promise, you don’t need me to tell you how delightful it is.

I did sneak in Sarah Morgan, because I can! Her Christmas latest being soooo good

ALSO

I’d like to remind you that today is the last day for NAME THE AUTHOR  competition Here’s the photo. If you check back through my Tweets (Scribblerjb) and previous blog posts there’s lots of clues. Here’s the link Good luck

img_1657-6

Welcome Zara

Christmas! – Zara Stoneley

I love having a traditional family Christmas with all the trimmings, and I’m so lucky to have my Cheshire cottage which is wonderful and cosy. My son always wants a tree that’s too big for the small rooms (I can touch the beams and I’m a bit vertically challenged!), and the cat usually tries to climb it at least once. We also have to toast marshmallows on the fire and normally set at least one alight, but that’s all part of Christmas! This year though it will be slightly different. I’m spending Christmas Day here with family, turkey and all the trimmings, but then on Boxing Day morning I’m flying out to Barcelona to celebrate again – Spanish style.
I’m really looking forward to both – hopefully a snowy, curl up with mince pies and mulled wine (or hot chocolate) kind of day here, and then a chance to see the fab Christmas lights, meet up with friends, and sample the cava and tapas in Spain. I love seeing in the New Year in Placa Espanya as well (which is why it had to be included in The Holiday Swap!).
I hope you have a lovely Christmas whatever you end up doing, and whoever you’re spending it with.
Zara x


About Zara


Zara Stoneley was born in a small village in Staffordshire and wanted to be James Herriot when she grew up. After completing an IT degree, working as a consultant, running a dog grooming business, teaching, and working at a veterinary practice she decided she had more than enough material to write several books even if she would never qualify as a vet!

She now splits her time between a cosy country cottage in Cheshire and an apartment in Barcelona, and writes fun, romantic stories set in the British countryside that she loves so much. Zara Stoneley is the author of the Tippermere series (Stable Mates, Country Affairs and Country Rivals) published by HarperCollins, as well as several standalone novels.
Snuggle up this winter with her latest book ‘The Holiday Swap’- the perfect cosy, Christmas read (sunshine and smiles included – just add hot chocolate and a blanket)!

Where you can find her-
Website: http://www.zarastoneley.com

Twitter: @ZaraStoneley

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ZaraStoneley

Amazon link here
Tomorrow it’s the delightful MandyBaggot’s  turn to join the party. I’ve followed Mandy for a while and this girl is fun. Just look at this book cover #BookCoverEnvy is a writer thing, a bit like shoes and handbags combined. Here’s her author page

 

 

 

 

 

About me


This isn’t me but it’s a large part of me as animals are integral to who I am. If I don’t have either a child or a notebook On me it’s a cat, oftentimes all three.

I’m also book lover, falling into writing by accident. I love all books and read cross genre with usually 2-3 book on the go at any one time getting through about 300 a year. Being a NetGalley reviewer is essential to my wallet! I’m working on my sixth novel.

Author:

Hello and Welcome, hope you enjoy Jenny

Leave a Reply

